YWAM Week 3

Buenos dias, amigos!

Week 2 update coming out a little later than usual, the DTS schedule here in Ensenada has been pop’n! Without further a-do, here are a few of my favorite highlights from this last week!

IMG_2673.JPG
A new hobby in formation! Thursday night ministry at the skate park on base.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6430.JPG
My small group is literally the cutest. Afternoon coffee at the most hipster place around. Right up my alley.
IMG_2692
Mornings are by far the best time for a jog
IMG_6472
Family dinner on the roof. This view always beats the sunset

Friends and family, thank you again and again for all your love and support. I miss you dearly but am choosing to continually be faithful that this is where I am supposed to be for the next few months!

The past couple of weeks, I’ve taken a lot of time to reflect and came to acknowledge the importance of me giving my whole self to God for the rest of my life, but especially during these next 5 months.  In my reflection, I remembered why I felt called here in the first place -because I didn’t want to continue living my life half way. For those of you who don’t know, my time here in Discipleship Training School is just that, it’s school! I’m learning lots on topics such as The Father Heart of God and The Character and Nature of God. While this is school, I’m learning so much more about myself and my relationship with God than I thought I ever would. I’m becoming more and more aware that God is more than just a distant, far off blob of spiritual influence on the universe. Instead, I’m learning that God has a personality and a really, really good heart! He has thoughts specifically about us and his plans for me and you are GOOD! Of course, I’ve heard all these things all my life, but now, they are becoming real and I

This last week in lecture, we discussed the nature and character of God. Now if I’m being honest, I’ve never really thought

Leave a comment